Back to the top


Wynonna Judd and Lainey Wilson “Refugee”

We’re getting closer to the release of the Tom Petty Country tribute album “Petty Country”, and to get us ready, Wynonna Judd just released her verison of “Refugee” with Lainey Wilson!

Of course, it’s fantastic.

Really, how could it not be?

I absolutely LOVE that! I’m sure Tom Petty would approve.

The mix of their voices is perfect- Wynonna still has it, and Lainey’s unmistakable twang just adds the punch this version needs.

Here’s the full tracklist of “Petty Country”:

  1. “I Should Have Known It” by Chris Stapleton
  2. “Wildflowers” by Thomas Rhett
  3. “Runnin’ Down A Dream” by Luke Combs 
  4. “Southern Accents” by Dolly Parton
  5. “Here Comes My Girl” by Justin Moore
  6. “American Girl” by Dierks Bentley
  7. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” by Lady A
  8. “I Forgive It All” by Jamey Johnson
  9. “I Won’t Back Down” by Brothers Osborne
  10. “Refugee” by Wynonna Judd feat. Lainey Wilson
  11. “Angel Dream No. 2” by Willie Nelson & Lukas Nelson
  12. “Learning To Fly” by Eli Young Band
  13. “Breakdown” by Ryan Hurd feat. Carly Pearce
  14. “Yer So Bad” by Steve Earle
  15. “Ways To Be Wicked” by Margo Price feat. Mike Campbell
  16. “Mary Jane’s Last Dance” by Midland
  17. “Free Fallin’” by The Cadillac Three feat. Breland
  18. “I Need To Know” by Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives
  19. “Don’t Come Around Here No More” by Rhiannon Giddens feat. Silkroad Ensemble and Benmont Tench
  20. “You Wreck Me (Live)” by George Strait


Ok, you know you’re excited.

“Petty Country” will be available My 31st.