It was announced a few days ago that a Tom Petty Country Tribute album titled “Petty Country” featuring Country stars like Dolly Parton, Willie Nelson, Chris Stapleton and even some of the original Heartbreakers members which will be released on May 31st.

As a big Tom Petty and Country Music fan, I am pretty dang stoked about this!

Country star Dierks Bentley just released his version of “American Girl” ahead of the album release courtesy of BLMG and it’s really good:

Solid work!

I do love me some Dierks, and he definitely did the song justice.

He’s also hitting the road this year on his “Gravel and Gold” tour with Chase Rice and Zach Top, and you can get those dates at

Again, “Petty Country” drops May 31st, and I can’t wait for more!

Here’s the full track listing just to get you ready:

1. “I Should Have Known It” – Chris Stapleton
2. “Wildflowers” – Thomas Rhett
3. “Runnin’ Down a Dream” – Luke Combs
4. “Southern Accents” – Dolly Parton
5. “Here Comes My Girl” – Justin Moore
6. “American Girl” – Dierks Bentley
7. “Stop Draggin’ My Heart Around” – Lady A
8. “I Forgive It All” – Jamey Johnson
9. “I Won’t Back Down” – Brothers Osborne
10. “Refugee” – Wynonna Judd & Lainey Wilson
11. “Angel Dream #2” – Willie Nelson and Lukas Nelson
12. “Learning to Fly” – Eli Young Band
13. “Breakdown” – Ryan Hurd featuring Carly Pearce
14. “Yer So Bad” – Steve Earle
15. “Ways to Be Wicked” – Margo Price and Mike Campbell
16. “Mary Jane’s Last Dance” – Midland
17. “Free Fallin’” – The Cadillac Three featuring Breland
18. “I Need To Know” – Marty Stuart And His Fabulous Superlatives
19. “Don’t Come Around Here No More” – Rhiannon Giddens featuring Benmont Tench
20. “You Wreck Me” – George Strait

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *